Faculty by Area

Choir

Choir

Dr. Irene Messoloras imessolo@uci.edu Lecturer
Choir Director and Chamber Singers

Instrumental Performance

Instrumental Performance

Eleanore Choate choatee@uci.edu Lecturer
Harp
Patricia Cloud pcloud@uci.edu Lecturer
Flute
Jonathan Davis jddavis@uci.edu Lecturer
Oboe
Alexander Dunn dunna2@uci.edu Lecturer
Guitar & Lute
Fred Greene fwgreene@uci.edu Lecturer
Tuba
Lorna Griffitt lgriffit@uci.edu Professor of Teaching
Piano (classical)
Matt Hare harem@uci.edu Lecturer
Bass
Gary Heaton-Smith gheatons@uci.edu Lecturer
Percussion (classical)
Jerzy Kosmala jkosmala@uci.edu Lecturer
Viola
Dennis Kim dennik2@uci.edu Lecturer
Violin
Sarah Koo Freeman sjkoo@uci.edu Lecturer
Cello and chamber music
Kevin McKeown mckeownk@uci.edu Lecturer
Wind Ensemble
Elliot Moreau emoreau@uci.edu Lecturer
Bassoon
Adedeji Bailes Ogunfolu aogunfol@uci.edu Lecturer
Horn
Hossein Omoumi homoumi@uci.edu Professor
Maseeh Professor in Persian Performing Arts
Barry Perkins beperkin@uci.edu Lecturer
Trumpet (classical)
Michael Rushman rushmanm@uci.edu Lecturer
Trombone (classical)
Nina Scolnik nscolnik@uci.edu Professor of Teaching
Piano (classical)
Stephen Tucker stucker@uci.edu Professor and Robert and Marjorie Rawlins Chair of Music
Director, UCI Symphony Orchestra
Amanda Walker ajwalker@uci.edu Lecturer
Clarinet

Integrated Composition, Improvisation, and Technology (ICIT)

Integrated Composition, Improvisation, and Technology (ICIT)

Michael Dessen mdessen@uci.edu Professor
Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology; Jazz Trombone
Christopher Dobrian dobrian@uci.edu Professor
Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology; Joint Appointment with Informatics
Mari Kimura kimuram1@uci.edu Professor
Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology
Eric Lindsay lindsaye@uci.edu Lecturer
Music Theory, Composition and Technology
Nicole Mitchell blackearthmusic@gmail.com Distinguished Affiliate
Rajna Swaminathan rajna.s@uci.edu Assistant Professor
Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology
Kojiro Umezaki kumezaki@uci.edu Professor
Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology

Jazz Studies

Jazz Studies

Kei Akagi kakagi@uci.edu UCI Chancellor's Professor
Jazz Studies Director and Jazz Piano
Jason Harnell jharnell@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz Drums
Darek Oles doleszki@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz Bass
Gerald Pinter gpinter@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz Saxophone
Dr. Bobby Rodriguez rodrigub@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz Orchestra and Jazz Trumpet

Music History and Music Theory

Music History and Music Theory

Amy Bauer abauer@uci.edu Associate Professor
Music Theory; Graduate Director
David Brodbeck david.brodbeck@uci.edu Professor
Musicology
Dr Joe Davies Jdavies3@uci.edu Marie Skłodowska-Curie Global Fellow
Musicology
Nicole Grimes ngrimes@uci.edu Associate Professor
Musicology
Stephan Hammel hammels@uci.edu Assistant Professor
Musicology
Colleen Reardon reardonc@uci.edu Professor
Musicology; Undergraduate Director

Vocal Arts

Vocal Arts

Frances Young Bennett fbennett@uci.edu Lecturer
Vocal Arts
Wesley Dunnagan wdunnaga@uci.edu Lecturer
Lyric Diction
Darryl Taylor taylord@uci.edu Professor
Vocal Arts