Faculty

Amy Bauer abauer@uci.edu Professor
Music theory; Core faculty, History and Theory of Music PhD
Sasha Berliner sberline@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz Combo and Jazz Composition
David Brodbeck david.brodbeck@uci.edu Professor
Musicology; Core faculty, History and Theory of Music PhD
Dr Joe Davies Jdavies3@uci.edu Marie Skłodowska-Curie Global Fellow
Musicology
Michael Dessen mdessen@uci.edu Professor and Interim Robert & Marjorie Rawlins Chair of Music
Jazz Program Coordinator; Core faculty, Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology (ICIT)
Christopher Dobrian dobrian@uci.edu Professor
Core faculty, Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology PhD; Director of Graduate Studies
Lorna Griffitt lgriffit@uci.edu Professor of Teaching
Piano (classical); Director of Undergraduate Studies
Nicole Grimes ngrimes@uci.edu Associate Professor
Musicology
Stephan Hammel hammels@uci.edu Associate Professor
Musicology and Music Theory; Core faculty, History and Theory of Music PhD
Matt Hare harem@uci.edu Lecturer
Bass (classical)
Jason Harnell jharnell@uci.edu Lecturer
Drums (jazz)
Dennis Kim dennik2@uci.edu Assistant Professor
Violin
Mari Kimura kimuram1@uci.edu Professor
Core faculty, Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology PhD
Eric Lindsay lindsaye@uci.edu Lecturer
Musicianship, Music Theory, and Composition
Irene Messoloras imessolo@uci.edu Assistant Professor, Interim Associate Chair
Director of Choral Activities
Dawn Norfleet dnorflee@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz History
Darek Oles doleszki@uci.edu Lecturer
Bass (jazz) and Jazz Combo
Hossein Omoumi homoumi@uci.edu Professor
Maseeh Professor in Persian Performing Arts Persian music
Vardan Ovsepian vovsepia@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz Piano and Jazz Combo
Gerald Pinter gpinter@uci.edu Lecturer
Saxophone (jazz) and Jazz Combo
Geoffrey Pope geoffrey.pope@uci.edu Lecturer
Conductor, UCI Symphony Orchestra and Opera
Eric Revis erevis@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz Combo and Contemporary Ensemble
Paul Roth pnroth@ucsd.edu Lecturer
Jazz Studies
Rajna Swaminathan rajna.s@uci.edu Assistant Professor
Core faculty, Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology PhD
Darryl Taylor taylord@uci.edu Professor
Vocal Arts
Kojiro Umezaki kumezaki@uci.edu Professor and Associate Chair
Core faculty, Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology PhD