Faculty

Kei Akagi kakagi@uci.edu UCI Chancellor's Professor
Jazz Studies Director and Jazz Piano
Amy Bauer abauer@uci.edu Associate Professor
Music Theory; Graduate Director
Frances Young Bennett fbennett@uci.edu Lecturer
Vocal Arts
David Brodbeck david.brodbeck@uci.edu Professor
Musicology
Eleanore Choate choatee@uci.edu Lecturer
Harp
Patricia Cloud pcloud@uci.edu Lecturer
Flute
Dr Joe Davies Jdavies3@uci.edu Marie Skłodowska-Curie Global Fellow
Musicology
Jonathan Davis jddavis@uci.edu Lecturer
Oboe
Michael Dessen mdessen@uci.edu Professor
Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology; Jazz Trombone
Christopher Dobrian dobrian@uci.edu Professor
Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology; Joint Appointment with Informatics
Alexander Dunn dunna2@uci.edu Lecturer
Guitar & Lute
Wesley Dunnagan wdunnaga@uci.edu Lecturer
Lyric Diction
Fred Greene fwgreene@uci.edu Lecturer
Tuba
Lorna Griffitt lgriffit@uci.edu Professor of Teaching
Piano (classical)
Nicole Grimes ngrimes@uci.edu Associate Professor
Musicology
Stephan Hammel hammels@uci.edu Assistant Professor
Musicology
Matt Hare harem@uci.edu Lecturer
Bass
Jason Harnell jharnell@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz Drums
Gary Heaton-Smith gheatons@uci.edu Lecturer
Percussion (classical)
Jerzy Kosmala jkosmala@uci.edu Lecturer
Viola
Dennis Kim dennik2@uci.edu Lecturer
Violin
Mari Kimura kimuram1@uci.edu Professor
Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology
Sarah Koo Freeman sjkoo@uci.edu Lecturer
Cello and chamber music
Eric Lindsay lindsaye@uci.edu Lecturer
Music Theory, Composition and Technology
Kevin McKeown mckeownk@uci.edu Lecturer
Wind Ensemble
Dr. Irene Messoloras imessolo@uci.edu Lecturer
Choir Director and Chamber Singers
Nicole Mitchell blackearthmusic@gmail.com Distinguished Affiliate
Elliot Moreau emoreau@uci.edu Lecturer
Bassoon
Adedeji Bailes Ogunfolu aogunfol@uci.edu Lecturer
Horn
Darek Oles doleszki@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz Bass
Hossein Omoumi homoumi@uci.edu Professor
Maseeh Professor in Persian Performing Arts
Barry Perkins beperkin@uci.edu Lecturer
Trumpet (classical)
Gerald Pinter gpinter@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz Saxophone
Colleen Reardon reardonc@uci.edu Professor
Musicology; Undergraduate Director
Dr. Bobby Rodriguez rodrigub@uci.edu Lecturer
Jazz Orchestra and Jazz Trumpet
Michael Rushman mrushman@uci.edu Lecturer
Trombone (classical)
Nina Scolnik nscolnik@uci.edu Professor of Teaching
Piano (classical)
Rajna Swaminathan rajna.s@uci.edu Assistant Professor
Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology
Darryl Taylor taylord@uci.edu Professor
Vocal Arts
Stephen Tucker stucker@uci.edu Professor and Robert and Marjorie Rawlins Chair of Music
Director, UCI Symphony Orchestra
Kojiro Umezaki kumezaki@uci.edu Professor
Integrated Composition, Improvisation and Technology
Amanda Walker ajwalker@uci.edu Lecturer
Clarinet