Michael Dessen

MICHAEL DESSEN is a composer/trombonist who creates music for improvisers and explores technologies including [...]

Christopher Dobrian

CHRISTOPHER DOBRIAN is the director of the Gassmann Electronic Music Studio and the Realtime Experimental [...]

Mari Kimura

MARI KIMURA is at the forefront of violinists who are extending the technical and expressive capabilities of [...]

Lukas Ligeti

LUKAS LIGETI is a composer and improvisor (on drums and electronic percussion) whose work is informed by a [...]

Kojiro Umezaki

KOJIRO UMEZAKI (梅崎 康二郎) is a performer of the shakuhachi and composer, often developing and [...]

Affiliated Faculty

Composition MICHAEL HOOKER, Professor of Drama, sound design and composition for theater ERIC LINDSAY, [...]